Committees

The following committees are being developed as working groups to provide information and recommendations to the Broadband Enhancement Council. Council members will chair and serve as committee leadership. Non-council members will be invited to serve on each of these committees.

Adoption Committee

Robert L. Cole - Committee Chairman
Rural Residential User - Congressional District 1
rcole1945@reagan.com

Michael J. Holstine, P.E.
Rural Business User - Congressional District 3
mholstine@nrao.edu

Romie A. "Pete" Hobbs
Rural Residential User - Congressional District 3
petehobbs@frontier.com


Infrastructure Committee

Jeff Proctor - Committee Chair
Council Member
j.proctor@onthegorge.com

Robert Morris
Urban Residential User
robbie@rcdawv.org

Robert Hinton
Rural Business User - Congressional District 2
rob@upshurda.com

Joshua Spence
West Virginia Office of Technology
joshua.d.spence@wv.gov

The Honorable Robert Plymale
West Virginia Senate
robert.plymale@wvsenate.gov

Education Committee

Matt Turner - Committee Chair
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
mturner@hepc.wv.net.edu

Richard Cavender
Urban Business User
ric@charlestonmainstreets.org

Brenda Morris
Representing Dr. Steven L. Paine
West Virginia Department of Education
bmorris@k12.wv.gov

Ruth Bland
West Virginia Department of Education
rbland@k12.wv.us

Eric Burgy
West Virginia Department of Education
eburgy@k12.wv.us

Terri Tomblin-Byrd
Mountwest CTC
tomblin@mctc.edu

Chuck Elliott
Concord University
celliott@concord.edu

Ron Hamilton
Eastern CTC
ron.hamilton@easternwv.edu

Julia Legg
West Virginia Department of Education
julia.legg@k12.wv.us

Brice Knotts
West Virginia University
brice.knotts@mail.wvu.edu

Frank Seesink
WVNET
frank@wvnet.edu