The West Virginia Legislature designed the Council to represent diverse users of broadband, including residential and business users, from various locations throughout the State.

The Council has 13 voting members, as well as two appointees from the West Virginia Senate and two appointees from the West Virginia House of Delegates, one from each party, to serve as ex officio, nonvoting advisory members.

Robert Hinton
Chairman
Rural Business User
Congressional District 2
rob@upshurda.com

Robert Morris
Vice Chairman
Urban Residential User
robbie@rcdawv.org

Michael J. Holstine, P.E.
Secretary-Treasurer
Rural Business User
Congressional District 3
mholstine@nrao.edu

Robert L. Cole
Rural Residential User
Congressional District 1
rcole1945@reagan.com

*Joshua Spence
Chief Technology Officer
West Virginia Office of Technology
joshua.d.spence@wv.gov

Romie A. “Pete” Hobbs
Rural Residential User
Congressional District 3
petehobbs@shentel.com

*Dr. Steven L. Paine
Superintendent
West Virginia Department of Education
Represented by: Brenda Morris 
bmorris@k12.wv.us

Dennis Less
User of Large Amount of Broadband Services
Dennislee01@wv.gov

William “Bill” Bissett
Urban Business User
bill@huntingtonchamber.org

*C. Edward Gaunch
West Virginia Department of Commerce
Represented by: Jeff Proctor
j.proctor@outlook.com

*Matt Turner
Executive Vice Chancellor for
Administration
West Virginia Higher Education
Policy Commission
mturner@hepc.wv.net.edu

Ron Pearson
Rural Residential User
ronpearson@gmail.com

The Honorable Craig Blair
West Virginia Senate
Republican Party
craig.blair@wvsenate.gov

The Honorable Robert Plymale
West Virginia Senate
Democratic Party
robert.plymale@wvsenate.gov

The Honorable Daniel Linville
West Virginia House of Delegates
Republican Party
daniel.linville@wvhouse.gov

The Honorable Kenneth Hicks
West Virginia House of Delegates
Democratic Party
ken.hicks@wvhouse.gov

Vacant:Vacant:
Rural Business User
Congressional District 1

* Agency Representative