The West Virginia Legislature designed the Council to represent diverse users of broadband, including residential and business users, from various locations throughout the State.

The Council has 13 voting members, as well as two appointees from the West Virginia Senate and two appointees from the West Virginia House of Delegates, one from each party, to serve as ex officio, nonvoting advisory members.

Robert L. Morris, Jr.
Chairman
Urban Residential User
robbie@randolphwv.com

Michael J. Holstine, P.E.
Secretary-Treasurer
Rural Business User
Congressional District 3
mholstine@nrao.edu

Robert L. Cole
Rural Residential User
Congressional District 1
rcole1945@reagan.com

*Joshua Spence
Chief Technology Officer
West Virginia Office of Technology
joshua.d.spence@wv.gov

Roger Calhoun
Rural Residential User
Congressional District 3
Calhounroger60@gmail.com

Tim Conzett
Superintendent
West Virginia Department of Education
Represented by: Brenda MorrisĀ 
Tim.Conzett@k12.wv.us

Dennis Lee
User of Large Amount of Broadband Services
Dennislee01@wv.gov

William “Bill” Bissett
Urban Business User
bill@huntingtonchamber.org

*C. Edward Gaunch
West Virginia Department of Commerce
Represented by: Jeff Proctor
j.proctor@outlook.com

*Matt Turner
Executive Vice Chancellor for
Administration
West Virginia Higher Education
Policy Commission
matt.turner@wvhepc.edu

Ron Pearson
Rural Residential User
ronpearson@gmail.com

The Honorable Mark Maynard
West Virginia Senate
Republican Party
mark.maynard@wvsenate.gov

The Honorable Robert Plymale
West Virginia Senate
Democratic Party
robert.plymale@wvsenate.gov

The Honorable Riley Keaton
West Virginia House of Delegates
Republican Party
riley.keaton@wvhouse.gov

The Honorable Joey Garcia
West Virginia House of Delegates
Democratic Party
joey.garcia@wvhouse.gov

Vacant:
Rural Business User
Congressional District 1

Vacant:
Rural Business User
Congressional District 2

* Agency Representative